P0471 - Exhaust Pressure Sensor (A) Circuit Range / Performance

Harrywilliams

I’ve had the engine warning light show up a few times. Put it down to the fact the turbo intake pipe seal was split and the pipe was hanging off. Have temporarily glued back together the seal whilst I await a replacement and refitted. Cleared the code and then after a few drives the warning light came back with the same code. Checked the turbo intake is still fitted after the temporary fix (it was) and still having the same fault code.

Have done a few checks of the terminals on the pressure sensor and the pipes that are connected as per another forum, and it all seems in good working order?

Has anyone else had this issue or does anyone have any other ideas/can point me in the right direction as to what could be the issue?

I’m not a mechanic so if you need more information I can try my best to give it!

Thanks, Harry

What's the exact engine code - something like DASB, DAUA, DAVA, DMZB, DMZB, etc.
How many miles, what year?
Have done a few checks of the terminals on the pressure sensor and the pipes that are connected as per another forum
Please post a link to the another forum?
What's exactly the sensor - where? Clogged/split/reversed pipes?

What's the exact engine code - something like DASB, DAUA, DAVA, DMZB, DMZB, etc.
How many miles, what year?

Please post a link to the another forum?
What's exactly the sensor - where? Clogged/split/reversed pipes?
I’ve only got a cheap reader at the moment so only shows ‘P0417’. 260,000km 2008.

This was the link I found whilst I’m trying to diagnose the issue but it hasn’t got me very far: Code P0471 Exhaust Pressure Sensor Range/Performance

Below image is the sensor we checked. Have also spent some time today cleaning out the soot from EGR (there wasn’t much at all compared to some other videos I’ve been seeing).

IMG_9462.jpeg

I’ve only got a cheap reader at the moment so only shows ‘P0417’. 260,000km 2008.